User:WikiSysop

From Tekkenpedia English
Jump to: navigation, search
WikiSysop
Origin Australia
Age 33
Has played Tekken since Tekken 2
Favorite Tekken Tekken 5: DR
Favorite character Nina Williams
Tekken Championships None
Championship Victories None

About Me[edit]

I think it's time I wrote a little bit about myself, having been somewhat of a mystery on this website for the couple of years that it's been running :)

First off, I'm originally from Wellington, New Zealand but moved to Melbourne, Australia, hmm, 3 years ago now. I worked in New Zealand as a front end web developer, that basically means I take designs that designers create in Photoshop and convert them web pages that work correctly in all web browsers. I do the same thing in Australia but as a freelancer. You can see some of my work on my homepage at http://www.richardson.co.nz.

I built the Tekkenpedia because I saw that their were many Tekken websites that catered to playing Tekken but none that concentrated on the story line to the game, while I want to introduce game strategy to the site, the focus will always be on the storyline.

Outside of Tekken, I play piano and have done for the last 15 years or so, I also write music but nothing that I want other people to hear (yet) :)

WikiSysop.jpg

To-Do List[edit]

  • Create system for crediting parts of articles (see: citations in Wikipedia)
  • Use Dynamic Page List for the character relationships page. Protoyping Here
  • Create "awards" system. (Martial art belts for users contributions, figure out a way of fairly awarding them)

Contact Me[edit]

  • I can be contacted by email: sam@tekkenpedia.com, or phone: +61 405 472 748, note I won't pick up if your number is blocked. Please text before calling me.